top of page


The Impression of Irreducible Strangeness

October 2016

“A touchstone of the fantastic is the impression of irreducible strangeness,” Roger Caillois opined in his 1965 classic, Au Coeur du Fantastique…Caillois acknowledges the fantastic as a transgressive amusement whose supernatural elements “disrupt the stability of a world whose laws were hitherto strict and immutable. They constitute the Impossible, unexpectedly arising in a world that by definition excludes the Impossible”—a duality you will also witness often in the pages of Phantom Drift.

-- Matt Schumacher, from his introduction

Cover art: "still a tadpole, already a frog"

 by Irene Hardtwicke Olivieri

Cover design by Krstin Summers, redbat design

ISBN: 978-0-9964426-1-9

ISSN: 2162-8211

172 pgs. 7.5 X 9.25, perfectbound

$15 US Postage paid, media book US only.

$23 International Economy shipping included


US Postage Paid :
International Economy:
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button

International Economy – Delivery to most countries and territories to the destination 

country’s mail system. Shipment times and reliability vary based on the destination 

country’s mail system. These shipments are not traceable. P.O. Boxes cannot be used as 

a Ship To Address. (This shipping method, in exchange for lower shipping cost, does not 

offer damage insurance or shipment tracking to the ultimate recipient. Copies of Phantom Drift can be purchased in most countries. Check your local bookstore or on-line booksellers in these countries for details -- UK, Australia, Canada and Europe. ​

Samples from Next Issue

As we accept contributions for PD6, we will post some samples here. 


"Yes, We Are Duly Concerned with Calamitous Events" fiction by Keith Rosson


"An Upward Reflected Grunt" fiction by Jason Namey




Reem Abu-Baker

Mary Burroughs

Chris Gavaler

Charles Jensen

John McKever

Susannah Mandel

Jason Namey

Keith Rosson

Kellie Wells

Tom Weller

Charles Wilkinson



Brennan Bestwick

Mary Lenoir Bond

Walt Curtis

Rob Cook

Michael Luis Dauro

Jessica Goody

James Grabill

Donald Illich

Nazifa Islam

Satoshi Iwai

John Phillip Johnson

Steve Klepetar

Iryna Klishch

Jennifer Lynn Krohn

Elizabeth O’Brien

Sarah Paley

Samuel Piccone

dan raphael

David Russomano

John W. Sexton

Kimberly Simms

Jessica Van de Kemp

Sarah Ann Winn

John Yohe

Art Zilleruelo



Greg Beatty

John Morrison

Matt Schumacher


Marissa DeGolier

Mark Myth

Tai Taeoalii



Irene Hardwicke Olivieri









bottom of page